A pack of Tarot has a total of 78 cards. This is formed by two groups – the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana. The Major Arcana are good strong powerful cards and their meanings are clear and fairly forceful. The Minor Arcana give more detail and description to a reading and consist of four different suits, much like normal playing cards. Each card shows a different picture and scene and the suits are called – Cups, Pentacles (or Coins), Wands (or Staffs) and Swords. Each suit has a meaning to a different area of your life and emotions. Very briefly – and we will go into more detail later on this – Cups cover emotions, Wands are usually to do with work or life situations, Swords concern conflict and Pentacles cover money situations.

No matter what language you speak, Tarot cards are international and can be read with only a little knowledge and understanding. The pictures tell their own story and will awake your intuition, allowing you to paint a detailed picture of the events and likely trends in someone’s life. Details of the past, present and future will be surprisingly easy for you to translate. The key to unlocking your deck of Tarot is to think of the whole deck as a picture book. Each card tells part of a story and by listening to your inner voice you will be able to put each part of the story together for the questioner.

A Few Tarot Basics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *